Omari Ali Positive Experience with Dr. Anup Ramani While Fighting Prostate Cancer in India

“My name is Omari Ali from Abu Dhabi I often think back and wonder what would have happened if I had not gone to Dr. Anup Ramani, top uro-oncology robotic surgeon Breach Candy Hospital Mumbai India for treatment of my prostate cancer. Deciding on him turned into the best decision I’ve ever made.

In 2015, I took advantage of prostate screenings offered at my workplace. I had always regular check-ups, but I decided to have the prostate screening blood test since I was over age 50. The screening confirmed that my PSA scores were higher than anticipated. The result made me concerned enough that I decided to see my health practitioner to perform a little further evaluation. My doctor confirmed the results and sent me to a local urologist at Abu Dhabi who did more testing, including a CAT scan and biopsy.

PS 1

Those tests performed revealed the cancerous mass on my prostate. The urologist recommended a treatment plan with radiation therapy as he thought I was a good candidate for surgery. He offered me a little hope that I have a complete recovery because my Gleason rating was very high, and he indicated that my health outlook become was not good. At that moment I knew that I had a more experienced doctor with a positive attitude. My wife turned to her circle of family and friends for advice. I did a lot of research on Google and checked on Dr. Anup Ramani out thoroughly, a cousin recommended him also because her father had been successfully treated there for prostate cancer. I soon had an appointment with Dr. Anup Ramani best robotic urologist in Mumbai via Email: dr.anupramani@indialaparoscopysurgerysite.com . From the moment that I and my wife met the surgeon, he was positive and interested in helping me. He defined my prognosis and what the Gleason scores means. Unlike the urologist, Dr. Ramani recommended surgery. After long discussions we decided a robotic-assisted prostatectomy was the best surgical solution. This minimally-invasive procedure would allow the prostate to be removed, while also minimizing blood loss and recovery time.

He had introduced at Breach Candy Hospital Mumbai the advanced Da Vinci robotic surgery machine – technology that is minimally invasive and exact in sparing the nerves for patients with prostate cancer. Who wouldn’t want to go to the surgeon who is a pioneer in robotic surgery and at the forefront of prostate cancer research here in India and recognized internationally, and continually researching new treatments for prostate cancer?

When he speaks to patients he explains the surgical process from a patient perspective from pre-opt testing to checking in with the surgical team the morning of treatment, to the caring staff at the Breach Candy Hospital throughout the hospital stay. The most important thing that I always tell men is you have to trust your doctor.

The good thing was that I had a lot of support from my family and close friends. It was a lot of praying and a lot of faith since my diagnosis. So, the day of my surgery, I stayed upbeat knowing the surgery would be a successful one. I knew the cancer hadn’t spread, I knew that my wife and I had done our research well and that I would be fine. I was in the hospital for a few days and continued his prostatectomy recovery at hotel for a few more days. I was up and walking only a few hours after surgical treatment. Within weeks, I started out feeling much like myself. I am now cancer free. My wife and I enjoy traveling and try to take a couple of walks every week.

Dealing with cancer improved my mental outlook on life. I have shared my experience with Dr. Anup Ramani to many people, including relatives, friends, and co-workers, and I think I have helped a few people who were facing similar cancer battles. Looking back, I truly feel that God guided me to Dr. Anup Ramani Top Uro Oncologist in India. I am grateful he empowered me with the knowledge to make my own decision, but helped steer me in the right direction. Because of his help, I am thriving today.”

Read More : Dr. Anup Ramani Provides Expert Care for The Entire Spectrum of Urological Conditions

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close